Interesting south talk.

13May08

As guardian of the viral waistcoat, I gave a 5 min talk. It was fun and I didn’t vomit on my shoes which was my main concern as I was very nervous. All the other speakers we’re fully awesome! Thanks to all who came and listened/spoke/organized the event.

ALSO! Someone left with the waistcoat last night so I have no idea what to do next!



7 Responses to “Interesting south talk.”

  1. Great Talk last night… Very amusing! Well done!

    I last saw Tim with the waistcoat?

  2. Thanks!

    Yeah i’m not sure who left with it.

    I’ll just wait and see if it turns up
    😉

  3. 3 kate

    Wasn’t it that guy that was going to SE Asia?

    ps. Want to do your 5 min talk again and tempt Uncle Vom Vom’s second coming?

    The blog’s a bit crap (just put it up, needs some content love), but want to do it anyway?

  4. I guess I need the waistcoat back to do the talk but until then its M.I.A.

    Good luck with your site
    🙂

  5. Hey there! You’re not going to believe what I just saw – the Viral Waistcoat just walked past my window – being worn on a goat!

    Yes – don’t worry, Russ. The waistcoat is in good hands – it’s off to somewhere in Asia tomorrow with Mark and will be back in time for Beers ‘n’ Ideas.

    Great presentation the other night – fantastic way to end IInteresting South!

  6. futurism says : I absolutely agree with this !

  7. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Madura
    .


Leave a Reply

